Be Patient

“Albert Camus wrote that the only serious question is whether to kill yourself or not.Tom Robbins wrote that the only serious question is whether time has a beginning and an end.Camus clearly got up on the wrong side of bed,and Robbins must have forgotten to set the alarm clock.There is only one serious question.

And that is: Who knows how to make love stay?

Answer me that and I’ll tell you whether or not to  kill yourself.”

-Still Life with Woodpecker

Will be back 6 days later to update this landmine.Will go to a cold place and wear thick clothes and get frostbites if I don’t.I will finally get the holiday I’m entitled to,and hopefully sip soba tea and ponder about the abundance of life I shall live.

Standard

Leave a Reply

