What I Think About When I Think About Crying

There was an entire sea bed of albatrosses.Not a field of daisies,not a field of rice.Albatrosses.A seabed of them.They were pecking on each other.It seems like they’re hurting each other,but it’s just a sign of affinity and affection.Pecking,pecking,and pecking each other with their sharp beaks.I walked towards the seabed and ran across the seabed in a straight line.They panicked and flew away.To the north ocean to find more seabeds and lunatics to interrupt their affectionate pecking.I laughed hysterically.When my laughter faded off,I realized,once again,I’m alone.

“Ah ! well a-day ! what evil looks
Had I from old and young !
Instead of the cross, the Albatross
About my neck was hung.”

-Samuel T Coleridge

Standard

Leave a Reply

